Edu Course Info

17 Points Of The True Church

By Hafsa Omar

The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints is popularly known as the Mormons. Its doctrine and teachings are based on the Bible and additional revelations from God to its prophets. This religion follows 17 important features that help define the true church according to their faith.

Table Of Content:

4. Examining the "17 Points of the True Church" – Mormonism ...
1. Christ Organized the Church. · 2. The true church must bear the name of Christ. · 3. The true church must have a foundation of Apostles and Prophets. · 4. The ...

7. The 17 Points of the True Church
17 Points of the True Church of Christ · Christ organized the Church (Eph 4:11-14) · The true church must bear the name of Jesus Christ (Eph 5:23) · The true ...

  • Source: Google.
  • What is the name of the church?

    The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, or more commonly referred to as the Mormons.

    What are some of its core beliefs?

    Members believe that Jesus Christ is at the center of their faith and practice, as well as revelation from God through His prophets, eternal families, baptism by immersion for remission of sins, grace working with repentance, and continued revelation today.

    What are the 17 points that help identify a true church?

    The 17 points include 1) Teach all nations; 2) Show forth Heavenly Gifts; 3) Baptism by immersion for remission of sins; 4) Members must keep covenants made at baptism; 5) Receive more knowledge through personal revelation; 6) Priesthood authority to act in God’s name; 7) Practice ordinances such as priesthood ordination and temple sealing; 8) Believe in salvation without being baptized; 9) A living prophet leading the Church today; 10) Blessing children born into a family line with birthright membership in the Church 11) Believing in continued revelation from God to prophets today; 12) Living a righteous life and keeping vital commandments necessary for exaltation; 13) Practicing charity aka “pure religion”; 14) Teaching true doctrine from standard works such as scriptures (Bible & Book of Mormon); 15 ) Temples dotting continents around the world for ordinances that only members can receive; 16 ) Meetinghouses used for congregations around cities nearby where members assemble weekly for worship services/ meetings/ trainings/ activities ;17 ) Unpaid clergy serving parishes with no expectation other than service to their fellowman.

    These 17 core beliefs define what it means to be a member or have faith in The Church Of Jesus Christ Of Latter-day Saints - often referred to colloquially as the Mormons. All these factors together constitute how they differentiate themselves from other religious faiths while exhibiting their dedication to providing members with continued spiritual fulfillment throughout their lives.


    Hafsa Omar

    View all posts